That dizzy feeling.. Part 2

February 15, 2009 at 12:45 am (Its all about me !)

Another day, same story… well almost!

Finally decided to have some mercy on the docs and went for a check up 😛 We do have a medical facility out here on campus. But trust me, the docs who inhabit this place are the least efficient folks I have come across for a while now.

So instead of taking any chances, I set off for the Aditya Birla Memorial Hospital (ABMH). Symbi students get a 50 % discount on the consultation charges at ABMH which are currently as high as Rs. 300. Without letting the cost factor dampen my spirits, I trudged along. The ABMH facility is well maintained and huge. They have these reception desks setup in the main entrance lobby, a la 5 Star Hotel style! Having completed the registration formalities (first timers have to fill up a detailed form to avail a registration card), I managed to fix an appointment with one of the General Physicians available on duty.

A decent 15 minute wait, and I found myself in the doctors cabin. His diagnosis suggested that my combination of dizziness and body ache was only a result of the unattended cold that I was suffering from. It also turned out that I have contracted a stomach infection 😦 Too bad!

As his profession demands, the doc briskly scribbled, in quite neat a handwriting a list of four tablets that I have to consume over a period of 5 days which will effectively cure my ailments.

The antibiotics prescribed for my stomach ailment costed a bomb, good I was carrying enough money. An hour later, I finally walked out of ABMH with hopes of getting well soon 🙂

Permalink Leave a Comment